Gar Francis Songbook Volume One by Various

MusicDish 5/22/2018 10:31:09 PM
Gar Francis Songbook Volume One by Various Artists

Album Presale: 3.9.18
Official Release Date: 3.16.18

Featuring the following Songs and Artists:
01. Baby Let's Go - Tom Vicario 2:42
02. Come On Come On - The Easy Outs 3:10
03. I Won't Cry Anymore - Genya Ravan 4:35
(Ten Wheel Drive)
04. Satisfied - Tyce Green 4:17
05. Born Dainty - Kelly Caruso 3:44
(American Idol)
06. Meet Me - Ricky Persaud Jr 4:12
07. Sweet Sunshine - The Satisfactors 3:38
08. Rush On You - Mark Lindsay 2:40
(former Lead Singer of Paul Revere & the Raiders)
09. A Spy For Love - Mia Moravis 2:32
10. A Special Girl - Jim McCarty 4:45
(The Yardbirds)
11. Ballerina Of The Bowery - Jana Peri 4:10
12. Break It Down - Anthony Krizan 4:29
(The Spin Doctors)
13. Fool For Your Love - Crab Bubbles Band 2:47
14. Make Up Your Mind - Inches From Sin 3:24
15. Shine Your Love - Kathryn Shipley 3:53
16. The Hand Of Fate We Hold - The Corridors 3:30

Album Review by The Grouch | In The Rockies

Hej America!
Today is a bit of a special day here in Grouchland. Why you ask? Well, today’s review is of an album of songs, most of which were composed solely by one of my favorite musicians, Gar Francis. For those who do not know, Gar is a wizard of musical creativity. Over the years I have heard many songs from Gar’s colossal body of work and I can honestly say I have not heard anything by Gar that I disliked. This is an album of songs composed either solely by Gar or in collaboration with other talented musicians. This album. at least in my opinion, further solidifies Gar’s position among other behind-the-scene greats such as Bob Ezrin and Mutt Lang.

Written by


Post a comment